Contact

Create*Notes

Generation of PMI features in accordance with defined company requirements

The application Create*Notes generates texts (PMI features = Product and Manufacturing Information) in 3D to company-wide standards, in accordance with strictly defined company requirements. In addition to the geometry, product and production-relevant information providing advice on technology or product descriptions is also saved. The application also serves to ensure perfect data continuity.

Additions can easily be made to the standardised texts. New texts can simply be included in a database. As a rule, it is the teams from the company’s Standardisation or Standards departments who decide which texts are to be included.

Service or maintenance agreements are concluded to ensure that the application works perfectly, even after a software update.

List of functions

  • Texts are assigned to groups
  • Upgraded filter options (categories, tabs) and search functions have been implemented
  • Texts that have already been saved in CATPart (file type from Catia) are preselected in the user interface

System requirements: CATIA V5-6 R2016, Windows 7/Windows 10

Advantages

  • Reduction of the cost of creating text features (PMI) in 3D
  • Increased process reliability due exclusive use of standardised texts
  • Further processing of the PMI generated is possible as the PMI features are machine readable

The application Create*Notes generates texts (PMI features = Product and Manufacturing Information) in 3D to company-wide standards, in accordance with strictly defined company requirements. In addition to the geometry, product and production-relevant information providing advice on technology or product descriptions is also saved. The application also serves to ensure perfect data continuity.

Additions can easily be made to the standardised texts. New texts can simply be included in a database. As a rule, it is the teams from the company’s Standardisation or Standards departments who decide which texts are to be included.

Service or maintenance agreements are concluded to ensure that the application works perfectly, even after a software update.

List of functions

  • Texts are assigned to groups
  • Upgraded filter options (categories, tabs) and search functions have been implemented
  • Texts that have already been saved in CATPart (file type from Catia) are preselected in the user interface

System requirements: CATIA V5-6 R2016, Windows 7/Windows 10

Create*Notes

Erzeugung von PMI-Features nach definierten Unternehmensvorgaben

Die Applikation Create*Notes erzeugt in 3D unternehmensweit standardisierte Texte (PMI-Features = Product and Manufacturing Information) nach festdefinierten Unternehmensvorgaben. Zusätzlich zur Geometrie werden produkt- und fertigungsrelevante Informationen abgelegt, die Hinweise zur Technologie geben oder das Produkt beschreiben. Die Anwendung dient zudem einer einwandfreien Datendurchgängigkeit.

Die Erweiterung der standardisierten Texte ist unkompliziert. In einer Datenbank können neue Texte einfach aufgenommen werden. In der Regel entscheiden die Teams aus den Bereichen Normung bzw. Standards in den Unternehmen, welche Texte aufgenommen werden.

Im Rahmen von Service- bzw. Wartungsvereinbarungen wird sichergestellt, dass die Applikation auch nach einem Software-Update einwandfrei funktioniert.

Funktionsübersicht

  • Texte werden Gruppen zugewiesen
  • Erweiterte Filtermöglichkeiten (Kategorien, Tabs) und Suchfunktionen sind implementiert
  • Bereits im CATPart (Filetyp aus Catia) hinterlegte Texte werden in der Benutzeroberfläche vorselektiert

Systemvoraussetzungen: CATIA V5-6 R2016, Windows 7/Windows 10

Nutzen

  • Reduzierung des Erstellungsaufwand von Text-Features (PMI) in 3D
  • Erhöhung der Prozesssicherheit durch ausschließliche Verwendung von standardisierten Texten
  • Weiterverarbeitung der generierten PMI aufgrund der Maschinenlesbarkeit der PMI-Features ermöglicht

Die Applikation Create*Notes erzeugt in 3D unternehmensweit standardisierte Texte (PMI-Features = Product and Manufacturing Information) nach festdefinierten Unternehmensvorgaben. Zusätzlich zur Geometrie werden produkt- und fertigungsrelevante Informationen abgelegt, die Hinweise zur Technologie geben oder das Produkt beschreiben. Die Anwendung dient zudem einer einwandfreien Datendurchgängigkeit.

Die Erweiterung der standardisierten Texte ist unkompliziert. In einer Datenbank können neue Texte einfach aufgenommen werden. In der Regel entscheiden die Teams aus den Bereichen Normung bzw. Standards in den Unternehmen, welche Texte aufgenommen werden.

Im Rahmen von Service- bzw. Wartungsvereinbarungen wird sichergestellt, dass die Applikation auch nach einem Software-Update einwandfrei funktioniert.

Funktionsübersicht

  • Texte werden Gruppen zugewiesen
  • Erweiterte Filtermöglichkeiten (Kategorien, Tabs) und Suchfunktionen sind implementiert
  • Bereits im CATPart (Filetyp aus Catia) hinterlegte Texte werden in der Benutzeroberfläche vorselektiert

Systemvoraussetzungen: CATIA V5-6 R2016, Windows 7/Windows 10